Stop Foreclosure

For The American Homeowner

California Loan Payment Assistance for Unemployed Homeowners

The state of California has a loan payment help program for unemployed homeowners who meet the basic qualifications for the CA foreclosure prevention assistance programs created with the funds given to the state by the Hardest Hit Fund.

The California mortgage payment assistance will cover eligible unemployed CA homeowners with the monthly mortgage payment for up to 6 months. The program is officially known as Unemployment Mortgage Assistance or UMA.

The Hardest Hit fund provided about 700 million dollars in financial aid to the state of California. That money was used to create four foreclosure prevention programs. This program is only one of the four.

 

March 23, 2011 - Posted by | finance | , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. I was lucky enough to find a reputable company with proven results to postpone my foreclosure sale. They even helped me negotiate with my lender to reduce my loan amount and get me affordable payments so I could keep my house.
    I think these blogs are very important to help educate the american people on their options. The problem is that banks expect us to be ignorant on our rights, so I completely recommend this company(IDS national) to contact your lender on your behalf. Their lawyers know what their doing and get results for you. Even better,they dont charge expensive rates like everyone else.
    For those that need help, here is the email to CR who helped me keep my home. Email- bankfraudeducator at aol.com
    Good luck

    Comment by Sara K. | January 26, 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

